Indy Pro2000

Re-branded for 2019 and beyond, the Indy Pro 2000 Championship Presented by Cooper Tires debuted as the Pro Mazda Championship in 2013, replacing the Star Mazda Championship which ceased operation in 2012 after 22 years. The series is sanctioned by USAC and owned and operated by Andersen Promotions. It is the second official step on the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires ladder system, bridging the gap between the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship and Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires.

Christian Rasmussen, 21, from Copenhagen, Denmark driving for Jay Howard Driver Development captured the 2021 Indy Pro 2000 title and scholarship package to advance to Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires in 2022.

The champion's scholarship on deck for 2022 will be valued at $614,425 and will once again provide the next step to Indy Lights competition the following year. Additional prize money and awards are on offer include the Cooper Tires Pole Award at $1,500 per race.

The new Tatuus IP-22 will debut in 2022 with upgrades that include a new, wider monocoque with the addition of a Halo-type device as well as new sidepods, underfloor, engine cover, air ducts, damper covers and fuel cell, providing drivers with the proper training aboard a state-of-the-art chassis as they advance up the motorsports ladder.

Series Website :

Indy Pro2000

Upcoming Events

Your Cart
Deposit Due:
Total Cart Price:

Here's a quick look at your cart:

Your Cart is Empty

You have removed all of the items in your cart.